«Atyrau Refinery» LLP slogan

1.jpg

In 2006 in order to build petrochemical complexes of the world level on deep processing of hydrocarbon raw material with the issue of export  petrochemical products with high added value the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan approved the "Plan of measures for development  of  petrochemical complexes of the world level in Kazakhstan and creation the first petrochemical complex in Kazakhstan’’,  in which the Ministry of energy and mineral resources of Kazakhstan and the JSC NC " KazMunayGas " was entrusted to ensure timely implementation of the project of benzene production at the Atyrau Refinery by the decree dated October 13, 2006 № 989.

On December 15, 2006 public hearings of the preliminary environmental impact assessment, feasibility study of construction of the complex for production of benzene were held in Atyrau, as a result of which a protocol was signed, and the positive opinions of the state environmental, sanitary-epidemiological and independent environmental expertise were received.

One of the main requirements of the state environmental expertise was equipping of the sanitary protection zone of the refinery by stationary automatic stations of air quality control, that it was necessary to take into account the development of the technical project.

2.jpgOn March 13, 2007 the JSC "TH" “KazMunayGas” chose the general designer for development of the technical project the LLP “Kazgiproneftetrans" / JSC "Omskneftehimproekt" (Russia).

The version of the master plan for placement of the complex for production of aromatic hydrocarbons is selected at the Atyrau refinery by the protocol decision of the JSC "TH" “KazMunayGas” and JSC" NC "KazMunayGas" dated April 11, 2007 .

Public hearings on the environmental impact assessment (EIA) of the project of construction of the complex on benzene production were successfully held on November 16, 2007. The opinions on the EIA from the public authorities of local and national level were obtained.

In December 2007 designed-estimated documentation of the "Project" stage was fully agreed upon with all regulatory bodies of local and national level.

Decision of the RSE «State non-departmental expertise of the projects» was obtained for the project "Construction of the complex on production of benzene (phase 1) on December 28, 2007  at the Atyrau Oil Refinery".

On 28 December 2007 feasibility study on the construction of the complex for production of aromatic hydrocarbons was designed at the Atyrau Refinery (the developer – the LLP "Kazgiproneftetrans").

Public hearings on the Pre-EIA feasibility study of the construction of the complex for production of aromatic hydrocarbons were successfully held on November 16, 2007.

After an open tender the contract for purchase of the R & D activities for development of the project on "Construction of the complex for production of aromatic hydrocarbons (phase 2) at the Atyrau Refinery" was signed on August 20, 2008.

From 1 to 4 April 2008 at the Atyrau Refinery was the meeting on conclusion of the contract "turnkey" for construction of the complex for production of benzene.

On September 4, 2008 the Licensor of technological processes of the project was selected - the company «Axens» (France).

On 8-10 September 2008 the launch meeting was held '' with participation of the JSC "NC "KazMunayGas", JSC "Trade House" “KazMunayGas ", JSC" ONHP ", "Atyrau Refinery" LLP by agreement and signing of the licensing agreements for transfer of technology and Agreements for transfer of rules in the company "Axens.

On 17-18 September 2008 the launch meeting was held with participation of the above-mentioned companies on collecting of baseline data at the Atyrau Refinery.

КПА-PX.jpgOn October 29, 2009 the agreement for the construction of the complex for production of aromatic hydrocarbons at the Atyrau refinery on a "turnkey" was signed between the Atyrau refinery and the Chinese company «Sinopec Engineering» («Sinopec Engineering"). From the Kazakh side the agreement was signed by the General Director of the "Atyrau Refinery" LLP T.A. Baitaziyev. From the Chinese side the agreement was signed by the Mr. Zhu Haising. Investments in the project amounted to 1 040 mln. US dollars, the construction period is from 2009 to 2013.

In 2010 the general loan agreement for the total amount of 1 billion 63 million US dollars for the construction of the CPA, of which 884 million US dollars due to the associated loan from Export-Import Bank of China (China Exim Bank) was signed between the Atyrau Refinery and the JSC "Kazakhstan Development Bank".

The loan was presented for 13 years at preferential interest rates.

The complex for production of aromatic hydrocarbons consists of the following objects:

  • Catalytic reforming unit with continuous regeneration of catalyst with capacity of 1 million tons of raw material per year.

  • Benzene and toluene extraction unit;
  • Unit of separation of paraxylene;
  • Unit of transalkylation of toluene and heavy aromatics;
  • Separation of raffinate section;
  • Objects of offsite facilities.

The main objectives of the investment project "Construction of the complex for production of  aromatics hydrocarbons " are:

  • Upgrading of the total volume of gasoline, produced at the refinery to ensure the quality of gasoline in accordance with the international standards;

  • Preserving of the competitiveness on today's fuel market;
  • To reduce the harmful effects on the environment due to the use of motor gasoline with a low content of benzene and aromatic hydrocarbons.

Achieving the goals of the Atyrau refinery assumes the following tasks: increasing the capacity of the secondary processes up to 1,000 tons / year, in order to increase the volume of high-octane gasoline components; production of products with high added value - benzene and paraxylene as a basic raw material for the petrochemical industry; increasing the resources of hydrogen, required for the hydrotreating units and improving the product quality; integration with projects for development of petrochemical industries in Western Kazakhstan; fundamental reconstruction of  technological capacities to achieve the modern technical level and providing Kazakhstan with quality motor fuel, raw material for petrochemicals and other oil products, as well as the export of petroleum products, the quality of which must meet international standards and requirements of domestic and export markets; creation of new jobs in the city of Atyrau.

Construction of the CPA, which began in October 2010, is now underway. At this time, construction works are continued at 27 construction sites. The works of a zero cycle of the basic technological units are at the stage of completion. Works on installation of the technological equipment are being carried out.

ТОО «Атырауский нефтеперерабатывающий завод» slogan
Колл-центр

1.jpgВ 2006 году в целях создания нефтехимических комплексов мирового уровня по глубокой переработке углеводородного сырья с выпуском экспортной нефтехимической продукции с высокой добавленной стоимостью Правительство Республики Казахстан, постановлением от 13 октября 2006 года № 989 утвердило «План мероприятий по формированию в Казахстане нефтехимических комплексов мирового уровня и созданию первого казахстанского нефтехимического комплекса», в котором Министерству энергетики и минеральных ресурсов РК и АО НК «КазМунайГаз» поручено обеспечить своевременную реализацию проекта производства бензола на Атырауском НПЗ.

15 декабря 2006 года состоялись общественные слушания в г. Атырау предварительной оценки воздействия на окружающую среду ТЭО строительства комплекса по производству бензола, в результате которых был подписан протокол, а также получены положительные заключения государственной экологической, санитарно-эпидемиологической и независимой экологической экспертиз. Одним из основных требований проведенной государственной экологической экспертизы являлось оснащение санитарно-защитной зоны завода стационарными автоматическими станциями контроля качества атмосферного воздуха, что необходимо было учесть при разработке технического проекта.

13 марта 2007 года АО «ТД «КазМунайГаз» выбрал генерального проектировщика на разработку технического проекта ТОО «ИК «Казгипронефтетранс»/ОАО «Омскнефтехимпроект» (Россия).

11 апреля 2007 года протокольным решением АО «ТД «КазМунайГаз» и АО «НК «КазМунайГаз» выбран вариант генерального плана размещения комплекса производства ароматических углеводородов на Атырауском НПЗ.

16 ноября 2007 года успешно были проведены общественные слушания по оценке воздействия на окружающую среду (ОВОС) проекта строительства комплекса по производству бензола. Получены заключения по ОВОС от государственных органов местного и республиканского уровня.

В декабре 2007 года проектно-сметная документация стадии «Проект» в полном объеме согласована со всеми контролирующими органами местного и республиканского уровня.

Получено заключение РГП «Государственная вневедомственная экспертиза проектов» 28 декабря 2007 года по проекту «Строительство комплекса по производству бензола (фаза 1) на Атырауском НПЗ».

28 декабря 2007 года разработано ТЭО на строительство комплекса по производству ароматических углеводородов на АНПЗ (разработчик – ТОО «ИК Казгипронефтетранс»).

16 ноября 2007 года успешно проведены общественные слушания по ПредОВОС ТЭО проекта строительства комплекса по производству ароматических углеводородов.

После проведения открытого конкурса заключен договор 20 августа 2008 года на закуп проектно-изыскательских работ для разработки Проекта на «Строительство комплекса по производству ароматических углеводородов (фаза 2) на АНПЗ».

С 1 по 4 апреля 2008 года на Атырауском ПНЗ проходило совещание по вопросу заключения договора «под ключ» на строительство комплекса производства бензола.

4 сентября 2008 года выбран Лицензиар технологических процессов данного проекта – компания «Axens» (Франция).

8-10 сентября 2008 года в компании «Axens» проведено стартовое совещание с участием АО «НК «КазМунайГаз», АО «ТД «КазМунайГаз», ОАО «ОНХП», ТОО «АНПЗ» по согласованию и подписанию Лицензионных соглашений по передаче технологий и Соглашений по передаче регламента.

17-18 сентября 2008 года на АНПЗ было проведено стартовое совещание с участием вышеперечисленных компаний по сбору исходных данных.

КПА-PX.jpg29 октября 2009 года состоялось подписание договора между Атырауским НПЗ и китайской компанией «Sinopec Engineering» («Синопек Инжиниринг») на строительство комплекса по производству ароматических углеводородов на Атырауском НПЗ на условиях «под ключ». Инвестиционные вложения в проект составили 1 040 млн. долларов США, срок строительства с 2009 по 2013 годы.

В 2010 году между АНПЗ и Банком развития Казахстана было подписано генеральное кредитное соглашение на общую сумму 1 миллиард 63 миллиона долларов США на строительство КПА, из которых 884 млн.долларов США за счет связанного займа от Экспортно-импортного Банка Китая (China Exim Bank). Кредит был представлен на 13 лет под льготные проценты.

Комплекс по производству ароматических углеводородов состоит из следующих объектов:

  • установка каталитического риформинга с непрерывной регенерацией катализатора (КРНРК), производительностью по сырью 1 млн. тонн в год;

  • установка экстракции бензола и толуола;

  • установка для выделения параксилола;

  • установка трансалкилирования толуола и тяжелых ароматических углеводородов;

  • секция разделения рафината;

  • объекты общезаводского хозяйства.

Основными целями инвестиционного проекта «Строительство комплекса по производству ароматических углеводородов» являются:

  • облагораживание всего объема производимого на заводе бензина с обеспечением качества выпускаемого автобензина требованиям международных стандартов;

  • сохранить конкурентноспособность на современном топливном рынке;

  • уменьшить вредное воздействие на окружающую среду за счет использования автомобильных бензинов с низким содержанием бензола и ароматических углеводородов.

Достижение поставленных целей развития Атырауского НПЗ предполагает решение следующих задач: увеличение мощности вторичных процессов до 1000 тыс. тонн/год, с целью увеличения объема высокооктановых компонентов автобензинов; производство продукции с высокой добавленной стоимостью - бензола и параксилола как базового сырья для нефтехимической отрасли; увеличение ресурсов по водороду, необходимого для установок гидроочистки и повышения качества продукции; интегрирование с проектами по развитию нефтехимических производств в Западном Казахстане; коренная реконструкция технологических мощностей для выведения их на современный технический уровень и обеспечения Казахстана качественными моторными топливами, сырьем для нефтехимии и другими нефтепродуктами, а также экспорта нефтепродуктов, качество которых должно отвечать мировым стандартам и требованиям внутреннего и экспортного рынков; создание новых рабочих мест в г. Атырау.

Строительство КПА, начатое в октябре 2010 года, было завершено в 2014 году. 25 декабря был дан старт пуско-наладочным работам на КПА. В 2015 году в ходе опытно-промышленных пробегов были получены первые партии бензола и параксилола.